Trainspotting

Trainspotting

Choose Life

A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Dates

17 Feb – 19 Mar 2017
Duration 1hr 15mins

Times

Fri, 17 Feb 2017, 6:00PM
Fri, 17 Feb 2017, 8:00PM
Fri, 17 Feb 2017, 10:00PM
Sat, 18 Feb 2017, 5:30PM
Sat, 18 Feb 2017, 7:30PM
Sat, 18 Feb 2017, 9:30PM
Sun, 19 Feb 2017, 5:00PM
Sun, 19 Feb 2017, 7:00PM
Tue, 21 Feb 2017, 6:00PM
Tue, 21 Feb 2017, 8:00PM
Wed, 22 Feb 2017, 6:00PM
Wed, 22 Feb 2017, 8:00PM
Thu, 23 Feb 2017, 6:00PM
Thu, 23 Feb 2017, 8:00PM
Fri, 24 Feb 2017, 6:00PM
Fri, 24 Feb 2017, 8:00PM
Fri, 24 Feb 2017, 10:00PM
Sat, 25 Feb 2017, 5:30PM
Sat, 25 Feb 2017, 7:30PM
Sat, 25 Feb 2017, 9:30PM
Sun, 26 Feb 2017, 5:00PM
Sun, 26 Feb 2017, 7:00PM
Tue, 28 Feb 2017, 6:00PM
Tue, 28 Feb 2017, 8:00PM
Wed, 1 Mar 2017, 8:00PM
Thu, 2 Mar 2017, 8:00PM
Fri, 3 Mar 2017, 6:00PM
Fri, 3 Mar 2017, 8:00PM
Fri, 3 Mar 2017, 10:00PM
Sat, 4 Mar 2017, 5:30PM
Sat, 4 Mar 2017, 7:30PM
Sat, 4 Mar 2017, 9:30PM
Sun, 5 Mar 2017, 5:00PM
Tue, 7 Mar 2017, 6:00PM
Tue, 7 Mar 2017, 8:00PM
Wed, 8 Mar 2017, 6:00PM
Wed, 8 Mar 2017, 8:00PM
Thu, 9 Mar 2017, 6:00PM
Thu, 9 Mar 2017, 8:00PM
Fri, 10 Mar 2017, 6:00PM
Fri, 10 Mar 2017, 8:00PM
Fri, 10 Mar 2017, 10:00PM
Sat, 11 Mar 2017, 5:30PM
Sat, 11 Mar 2017, 7:30PM
Sat, 11 Mar 2017, 9:30PM
Sun, 12 Mar 2017, 5:00PM
Sun, 12 Mar 2017, 7:00PM
Tue, 14 Mar 2017, 6:00PM
Tue, 14 Mar 2017, 8:00PM
Wed, 15 Mar 2017, 6:00PM
Wed, 15 Mar 2017, 8:00PM
Thu, 16 Mar 2017, 6:00PM
Thu, 16 Mar 2017, 8:00PM
Fri, 17 Mar 2017, 6:00PM
Fri, 17 Mar 2017, 8:00PM
Fri, 17 Mar 2017, 10:00PM
Sat, 18 Mar 2017, 5:30PM
Sat, 18 Mar 2017, 7:30PM
Sat, 18 Mar 2017, 9:30PM
Sun, 19 Mar 2017, 5:00PM
Sun, 19 Mar 2017, 7:00PM
Show more dates

Prices

A Reserve
Adult $45.00
Concession $39.00
Preview $39.00
Subscribe & Save
Adult $39.00
Purchase 4 or more shows and receive a discount. More info here.
A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Venue

Station Underground, 52-54 Hindley Street

Suitability

Age
16 and up

Door Sales

Tickets for this event will be off sale with BASS from 3pm on the day of the performance (or 3pm on the Friday for weekend performances) and available for purchase from the venue 30 minutes prior to performances *subject to availability

Warning

Coarse Language; Nudity; Strobe Lighting; Simulated Smoking; Violent themes/imagery; Haze effects; Simulated Drug Use

Concession includes

Pensioner, Senior, Fulltime Student with ID

Adelaide Premiere
UK

A pumping rave. A no-holds-barred, action-driven story of Mark Renton and his friends, living through the Edinburgh heroin scene of the ‘80s.  

Recapture the passion and the controversy of Irvine Welsh’s famous novel and then globally successful film in this all-new immersive production where the audience are literally part of the show, including the notorious “Worst Toilet in Scotland” scene.  

This award-winning 21st anniversary production performed by In Your Face Theatre’s Scottish cast affirms the power and humour of this piece which left Welsh himself “blown away”. For avid fans this is a must-see and for Trainspotting virgins this is one you won’t forget!

Horrific, disgusting, highly visceral and probably downright offensive show – but that’s what makes it so damn good… ★★★★★ Views From the Gods
Seventy-five of the most intense, funny, and moving minutes of theatre I have ever experienced. ★★★★★ Box Dust
I was shocked and I wrote the f*cking thing! Irvine Welsh

Directors Adam Spreadbury-Maher and Greg Esplin
Playwright Harry Gibson based on the novel by Irvine Welsh
Lighting Designer Clancy Flynn

Photos: Andreas Grieger

Presented by Andrew Kay and Associates and Adelaide Festival Centre – a Kings Head & In Your Face production